Top Menu

  1. 1
  2. 2


  • 2019 – 2020 Postgraduate Sub Committee

    Posted on January 28, 2019

    The subcommittee members for the 2019-2020 term are:

    1. Marina Khan – Western Sydney University
    2. Simon Copland – Australian National University
    3. Claire Moran – Monash University
    4. Isaac Ichilla Eyalama – Monash University
    5. Emma Barnard – The University of Melbourne
    6. Anthony Smith – The University of New South Wales

  • TASA Postgraduate Subcommittee Election – closed

    Posted on January 22, 2019

    The online election poll for the Postgraduate Subcommittee has now closed. An announcement about the new committee members will be made soon.


  • TASA Postgrad Subcommittee Election

    Posted on January 15, 2019

    After the conference last year, Ben Lohmeyer, the Postgraduate Portfolio Leader, called for expressions of interests (EoI) from postgraduate members to join TASA’s Postgraduate Sub-Committee (PGSC) for the 2019-2020 term. The PGSC supports the Postgraduate Portfolio Leader in representing and furthering the interests of TASA’s postgraduate members. The PGSC consists of a maximum of seven members who usually serve a two-year term and meet online approximately three times a year as well as face-to-face at the annual conference.

    Twelve EoI were received. As such, an online election needs to be held to determine the 6 members that will join the PGSC, headed by Ben Lohmeyer.

    The electronic poll will be open for one week closing at midday next Tuesday January 22nd.  To access the list of the 12 candidates, and to vote, please click here.  (Note: you will need to login to view the page and vote). If you have any questions, please contact Sally at TASA admin.


View all posts